Presidents Committee


Councillor Arjun Singh, President
Mayor Maja Tait, First Vice-President
Mayor Sharon Gaetz, Second Vice-President
Councillor Brian Frenkel, Third Vice-President
Councillor Murry Krause, Past President
TBD, GVRD/Metro Vancouver Representative

Terms of Reference

The Presidents Committee holds overall management responsibility for UBCM affairs between Executive meetings and oversees member services programs, such as Group Benefits and the Municipal Pension Plan. The Committee acts as the Human Resources Committee on staffing issues and as the Audit Committee for purposes of the annual audit. The Committee also oversees financial and budget reporting, coordinates best practices initiatives and provides ongoing strategic direction to the organization. In addition, the Presidents Committee provides leadership on behalf of the Executive, within established policy, to address provincial and federal government matters such as the New Deal as well as relationship building between local governments.

Staff Support

Marie Crawford
General Manager of Richmond Operations
604-270-8226, ext. 104

Meta Navigation