Nominating Committee

Committee Members

The Nominating Committee consists of the Immediate Past President and the five Area Association representatives on the UBCM Executive. Committee members are confirmed each year in May. 

The members of the 2023 Nominating Committee were: 

  • Councillor Laurey-Anne Roodenburg, Immediate Past President, UBCM, Chair
  • Director Steve Forseth, North Central Local Government Association
  • Councillor Aimee Grice, Southern Interior Local Government Association
  • Councillor Keith Page, Association of Kootenay & Boundary Local Governments
  • Councillor Patricia Ross, Lower Mainland Local Government Association
  • Director Penny Cote, Association of Vancouver Island & Coastal Communities
Terms of Reference

The Committee is charged with:

  • issuing a call for nominations for Table Officers (President, 1st VP, 2nd VP, 3rd VP); Small Community Representative; Electoral Area Representative; and five Directors at Large;
  • providing information on the duties, responsibilities and roles of the various offices;
  • reviewing nominees' credentials to ensure that each is qualified to hold office pursuant to Section 4(j) of the UBCM Bylaws;
  • accepting nominations;
  • obtaining the names of appointees to the positions of Vancouver Representative; Metro Vancouver Representative; and the five Area Association Directors;
  • providing a report on nominations and appointments, at least 30 days prior to Convention.
Contact Details

Marie Crawford
General Manager of Richmond Operations
604-270-8226, ext. 104