Indigenous Relations Committee

Commitee Members
  • Councillor Trish Mandewo, Chair
  • Mayor Gaby Wickstrom, Vice Chair
  • Director Ian Morrison
  • Councillor Laura Dupont
  • Councillor Cori Ramsay
  • Mayor Val van den Broek
  • Chief Ken Baird, Metro Vancouver IRC Rep
Terms of Reference

The Indigenous Relations Committee oversees all policy development work related to Indigenous issues, including treaty negotiations, self-government and taxation. The Committee's key role is to focus on relationship building between First Nation and local governments through best practices and initiatives such as the Community to Community Forum program.

Contact Details

Josh van Loon
Senior Policy Analyst
604 270 8226 ext. 113