Community Economic Development Committee

Committee Members
  • Councillor Sarah Fowler, Chair
  • Councillor Wes Graham, Vice Chair
  • Councillor Keith Page
  • Mayor Sarrah Storey
  • Councillor Craig Hodge
Terms of Reference

The primary focus for the Committee is to improve regional economic development opportunities for local governments. As such, the Committee continues to represent and acts as an advocate for communities on economic development issues by monitoring, developing and making recommendations on policy regarding fish, forests, energy, mining, agriculture and water; by connecting communities to emerging economic development opportunities (e.g., value-added, tourism, technology sectors, arts, culture and heritage); and by advocating for greater provincial support for jobs and skills training and retraining efforts.

Staff Support

Contact Details

Marie Crawford
General Manager of Richmond Operations
604-270-8226, ext. 104