Indigenous Relations Committee


  • Councillor Trish Mandewo, Chair
  • Councillor Patrick Johnstone
  • Mayor Gaby Wickstrom
  • Director Susan Clovechok
  • Director Ian Morrison
  • Chief Ken Baird, Metro Vancouver IRC Rep

Terms of Reference

The Indigenous Relations Committee oversees all policy development work related to Indigenous issues, including treaty negotiations, self-government and taxation. The Committee's key role is to focus on relationship building between First Nation and local governments through best practices and initiatives such as the Community to Community Forum program.

Staff Support

Josh van Loon
Senior Policy Analyst
604 270 8226 ext. 113

Meta Navigation