Environment Committee


  • Director Grace McGregor, Chair
  • Director Ian Morrison, Vice Chair
  • Councillor Amy Lubik
  • Councillor Sarah Fowler
  • Mayor Clara Reinhardt

Terms of Reference

The Environment Committee performs four basic functions:

  1. Advocates changes in federal and provincial environmental policy to assist local government in solving environmental concerns at the local level;
  2. Represents local government in the development of environmental policy at the federal and provincial level;
  3. Promotes and shares information on solutions to environmental problems which local governments have implemented; and
  4. Evaluates environmental policy as it relates to community sustainability and community planning.

Staff Support

Marylyn Chiang
Senior Policy Analyst
604-270-8226 ext. 110

Meta Navigation