Community Economic Development Committee


  • Councillor Laurey-Anne Roodenburg, Chair
  • Mayor Ange Qualizza, Vice Chair
  • Mayor Val van den Broek
  • Mayor Gaby Wickstrom
  • Councillor Trish Mandewo
  • Councillor Sadie Hunter

Terms of Reference

The primary focus for the Committee is to improve regional economic development opportunities for local governments. As such, the Committee continues to represent and acts as an advocate for communities on economic development issues by monitoring, developing and making recommendations on policy regarding fish, forests, energy, mining, agriculture and water; by connecting communities to emerging economic development opportunities (e.g., value-added, tourism, technology sectors, arts, culture and heritage); and by advocating for greater provincial support for jobs and skills training and retraining efforts.

Staff Support

Marie Crawford
General Manager of Richmond Operations
604-270-8226, ext. 104

Meta Navigation