New appointments to UBCM Executive

Publishing Date

UBCM is pleased to welcome Mayor Maja Tait, District of Sooke; Mayor Sarrah Storey, Village of Fraser Lake and Councillor Will Cole-Hamilton, City of Courtenay to the UBCM Executive. The three new members were appointed after the Executive issued a call for expressions of interest to fill vacancies after the October local government elections. 

With seventeen elected officials making applications, the Executive was impressed by the level of interest in serving on the board. Mayor Tait, a UBCM Past President and Mayor Storey, have both served on the board previously while Councillor Cole-Hamilton is new to the UBCM Executive.

UBCM is also pleased to welcome Councillor Sarah Kirby-Yung as the City of Vancouver appointment.

A full list of Executive members is now available on our website.