2017 Community Excellence Awards

Applications are now being accepted for the 2017 Community Excellence Awards. The Awards showcase municipalities and regional districts that take risks to innovate, establish new partnerships, and pioneer new customer service practices. The application deadline is June 23, 2017.

The 2017 categories are:

  • Best Practices, Excellence in Action
  • Best Practices, Excellence in Financial Stewardship
  • Best Practices, Organizational Development & Improvements
  • Best Practices, Community Connections
  • Leadership & Innovation, Green Initiatives
  • Leadership & Innovation, Agriculture
  • Partnerships

For more information, contact:

Danyta Welch, LGPS Policy & Program Officer
Union of BC Municipalities (250 356-5193).

Meta Navigation