2016 Community Excellence Awards

Submissions to the 2016 Community Excellence Awards program are now being accepted. BC local governments are invited to share their successes in Best Practices, Leadership, Innovation and Partnerships. The deadline for submissions is June 17, 2016.

A new category has joined the line-up this year recognizing Leadership & Innovation in Agriculture. Developed in partnership with the Ministry of Agriculture and the BC Agriculture Council, the winner of this award will demonstrate innovative and progressive policies, practices and/or regulations that have strengthened agriculture in their community.

Elected officials and senior staff are invited to review the Excellence Awards Submissions Guide to discover which category would best highlight your success story.

The 2016 categories are as follows:

  1. BEST PRACTICES, Excellence in Action
  2. BEST PRACTICES, Organizational Development & Improvements
  3. BEST PRACTICES, Community Connections
  4. LEADERSHIP & INNOVATION, Green Initiatives

The awards program recognizes ideas that rise above challenges with vision, creativity and teamwork. Considered a top award in BC, submissions to the program are peer and expert reviewed during two days of deliberations in July. Results are not shared until the UBCM convention when all applicants are invited to the special awards breakfast, scheduled for Thursday, September 29.

UBCM would like to thank our 2016 partners in recognizing excellence in BC:

  • Bull Housser
  • Urban Systems
Green Communities Committee
  • Ministry of Agriculture
  • BC Agriculture Council
  • Fraser River Industrial Association

Meta Navigation