RCMP Contract Oversight Committee Appointed

A new Local Government Contract Management Committee (LGCMC) has been appointed from RCMP policed communities.  The Committee provides a forum for consultation, analysis and communication between local government and the Province on RCMP contract management issues.

The local government representatives appointed by the UBCM Executive and the term of the appointment are outlined below:

Population Over 15,000

Three local government representatives from the Lower Mainland:

  • Mayor Linda Hepner, City of Surrey (3 year term)
  • Mayor Malcolm Brodie, City of Richmond (2 year term)
  • Paul Gill, GM Corporate & Financial Services, District of Maple Ridge (3 year term)

Two representatives from other parts of the Province:

  • Mayor Peter Milobar, City of Kamloops (3 year term)
  • Mayor Lori Ackerman, City of Fort St. John (2 year term)

Population Between 5,000 & 15,000

Two representatives from around the Province

  • Mayor Paul Ives, Town of Comox (3 year term)
  • Mayor Ron Toyota, Town of Creston (2 year term)

Population under 5,000

Vacant (2 year term)

Regional District representative

  • Director Ray Boucher, Fraser Valley Regional District (2 year term)

UBCM President Councillor Sav Daliwal was appointed the Chair of the LGCMC.

The LGCMC will hold at least two in-person meetings per year.  Reasonable meeting attendance expenses will be bourne by UBCM.

If you have any questions about the LGCMC, please contact Ken Vance, Senior Policy Analyst, UBCM.

Meta Navigation