Deadline Approaching for Climate & Energy Action Awards

Local governments in British Columbia are invited to participate in the 2015 Climate & Energy Action Awards competition. 

The deadline for applications is 5:00 PM July 20, 2015.

These awards are offered annually to municipalities and regional districts integrating energy conservation, renewable energy and climate action into corporate and community planning and projects. Awards are offered in three categories:

  • Community planning and development
  • Corporate operations
  • Public sector organization and local government partnerships

The awards will be presented at the 2015 Union of BC Municipalities Convention. The application form and a list of last year’s winners are available online.

The awards are sponsored by the Community Energy Association, Ministry of Community, Sport and Cultural Development, Ministry of Environment - Climate Action Secretariat, BC Hydro, FortisBC and the Union of BC Municipalities.

Meta Navigation