Director Rhona Martin Acclaimed as UBCM President

At this morning's plenary session, Director Rhona Martin, Columbia-Shuswap RD was acclaimed as UBCM's President for the 2013-2014 term. Joining President-Elect Martin for the coming year are the following Table Officers: Councillor Sav Dhaliwal, Burnaby, 1st Vice-President; Chair Al Richmond, Cariboo RD, 2nd Vice-President; and Councillor Claire Moglove, Campbell River, 3rd Vice-President.

Congratulations to all of the Table Officers. The next round of nominations for the remaining Executive positions will occur Thursday when nominations from the floor will take place at 11:25 am, followed by candidate speeches at 11:30 am.

Meta Navigation