Community Energy Association Awards

The Community Energy Association's Climate and Energy Action Awards annually recognize the efforts of small and large communities across BC in reducing community and corporate energy use and decreasing greenhouse gas emissions. The awards also recognize municipal leadership on climate change adaptation.

The winners of the 2020 Climate and Energy Action Awards are: 

Community Planning and Development – District of Saanich

Corporate Operations – City of Powell River

Climate Adaptation – Cowichan Valley Regional District

Watch the virtual celebration here:

If you are interested in viewing the video profiling all the nominees, please visit:  

The Community Energy Association thanks BC Hydro, FortisBC, the Real Estate Foundation of BC, the Province of BC and the Union of BC Municipalities for their continued support and contribution to the 2020 Climate & Energy Action Awards. 



Meta Navigation