Monday Study Sessions & Tour

Disrupting Money Laundering

Honourable Carole James, Minister of Finance and Deputy Premier
Honourable David Eby, Attorney General
Maureen Maloney, Professor, School of Public Policy, SFU
Trevor Hargreaves, VP of Government Relations, BC Real Estate Association
Paul Dadwal, Combined Forces Special Enforcement Unit
Sam McLeod, Assistant Deputy Minister and General Manager, GPEB
Francis Camilleri, Executive Director, Income Taxation Branch, Ministry of Finance

Prioritizing Emergency Management

Lori Halls, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General
Rachel Holmes, Executive Lead, Strategic Public Safety Initiatives, Office of the Deputy
          Solicitor General, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General
Michael Webb, Vice President of Technology Services, E-Comm 9-1-1
Arjun Singh, President, UBCM
Cameron Lewis, Executive Lead, Emergency Management Review, Ministry of Forests,
          Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
George Abbott, President, Circle Square Solutions

Towards Parity: Breaking Down Barriers, Building Momentum

Maja Tait, First VP, UBCM
Stephanie HoeyProject Manager, Toward Parity in Municipal Politics, FCM
Josie Osborne, Mayor, District of Tofino
Rhona Martin, Director, Columbia Shuswap RD
Garth Frizzell, Councillor, City of Prince George
Darlene Morgan, CAO, Nisga’a Village of Gitlaxt’aamiks
Melanie Stewart, Assistant Deputy Minister, Gender Equity Division, Ministry of Finance
Mitzi Dean, Parliamentary Secretary for Gender Equity, Ministry of Finance

Tour of Supportive Modular Housing

Dominic Flanagan, Executive Director, Strategic Advisor on Homelessness, BC Housing
James Forsyth, Director, Regional Development - Lower Mainland, BC Housing

Tools, Funding & Resources for Local Governments

Participant Directory

Financing Reconciliation: Supporting Inclusive Governance in BC 

Panel 1 and Panel 2
Panel 3
Panel 4

BC Mayors' Caucus

Minister Selina Robinson, Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
Minister Judy Darcy, Ministry of Mental Health and Addictions
Lyn Hall, Mayor, City of Prince George
Arjun Singh, President, UBCM
Al Richmond, Director, Cariboo Regional District
Lee Brain, Mayor, City of Prince Rupert
Frank Leonard, Consultant, Frank Leonard & Associates
Dr. Bonnie Henry, Provincial Health Officer, Ministry of Health
Kennedy Stewart, Mayor, City of Vancouver
Carol Leclerc, Mayor, City of Terrace

Meta Navigation