Monday Study Sessions & Tour

Green Innovation & Clean Growth Communities

Honourable George Heyman, Minister of Environment & Climate Change Strategy
Dr. Alan Winter, BC Innovation Commissioner
Josie Osbourne, Mayor of Tofino
Taylor Bachrach, Mayor of Smithers
Bobbi Plecas, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy
Alex Boston, Executive Director, Renewable Cities
Bruce Stout, Director, Vancouver Electric Vehicle Association


Achieving Affordability: Current Policy and Future Needs

Jennifer Hill, Director, Planning and Land Use Policy, Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
Jessica Brooks, Executive Director, Planning and Land Use Management, Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
Trudy Rotgans, Executive Director, Housing Policy Branch, Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
Raymond Kwong, Provincial Director, Housing Hub, BC Housing
Jill Atkey, CEO, BC Non Profit Housing Association
John Rose, Instructor, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Josh Gordon, Assistant Professor, Simon Fraser University


Advancing Local Government Relations with Indigenous Peoples

Mike Furey, CAO, City of Whistler
Chris Lewis, Council Member, Squamish Nation
Rosemary Stager, Council Member, Lilwat Nation
Maynard Harry, Founder & Principal Indigenous Analyst
Stewart Alsgard
Manny Jules, Commissioner, First Nations Tax Commissioner
Robert Louie, Chairman, Lands Advisory Board
Harold Calla, Executive Chair, First Nations Financial Management
Chief Aaron Sumexheltza, Chair, Indigenous Business and Investment Council

Policing in British Columbia

Clayton Pecknold, ADM and Director of Police Services, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General
Assistant Stubbs, Criminal Operations Officer - Core Policing, "E" Division, RCMP
Councillor Bruce Hayne, Vancouver Metro Area Representative, UBCM
Paul Gill, CAO, City of Maple Ridge

Building Community Resiliency - Fire & Flood Prevention in BC

Ian Meier, A/Executive Director, BC Wildfire Service
Stan Bates, A/Executive Director, Operations and Recovery Transition, Emergency Management BC
Cameron Lewis, Executive Lead, Emergency Management, Province of BC

BC Mayors' Caucus


Patricia Heintzman, Mayor of District of Squamish

Meta Navigation