Monday Study Sessions & Tours

Dissecting Affordability: Root Causes & Implications

Dr. Josh Gordon [PDF - 837 KB], Assistant Professor, SFU
Dr. David Ley [PDF - 555 KB], Professor, UBC
Andy Yan [PDF - 528 KB], Director, City Program, SFU
Marleen Morris [PDF - 963 KB], Co-Director, Community Development Institute, UNBC
Jada Basi [PDF - 1.2 MB], Manager of Housing & Community Planning, CitySpaces Consulting
Armin Amrolia [PDF - 549 KB], Executive Director, Development Services, BC Housing
Mayor Mike Clay [PDF - 224 KB], City of Port Moody

Funding for Local Governments

Jim Delaney [PDF - 457 KB], Acting Director, Program Operations Branch, Infrastucture Canada
Liam Edwards [PDF - 718 KB], Executive Director, Local Government Infrastructure & Finance, Ministry of Municipal Affairs & Housing
Glen Brown [PDF - 343 KB], General Manager of Victoria Operations, Union of BC Municipalities
Guillaume Couillard [PDF - 1.5 MB], FCM Programs Advisor, Federation of Canadian Municipalities

Legalized Cannabis in British Columbia

Councillor Kerry Jang [PDF - 644 KB], City of Vancouver; Vancouver Representative, UBCM
Honourable Mike Farnworth, Minister of Public Safety & Solicitor General
Dr. Perry Kendall [PDF - 1.5 MB], Provincial Health Officer, Province of BC
Sukhbir Manhas, Partner, Young Anderson
Councillor Marianne Alto, City of Victoria
Mayor Debra Kozak, City of Nelson
Mayor Lee Brain, City of Prince Rupert
Mayor Wayne Baldwin, City of White Rock

Advancing Local Government-First Nations Relations

Jim Kew, Elder, Musqueam First Nation
Celeste Haldane [PDF - 567 KB], Chief Commissioner, BC Treaty Commission
David Russell [PDF - 983 KB], Director, Lands & Economic Development, Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada
Katherine Blair, Manager, Program & Project Support Unit, Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada
Honourable Scott Fraser, Minister of Indigenous Relations & Reconciliation
Councillor Kelly Speck [PDF - 477 KB], 'Namgis First Nation
Justin Beadle, Business Continuity Facilitator, Village of Alert Bay
Mayor John Ranns [PDF - 448 KB], District of Metchosin
Seamus Brennan, Development Manager, TFIRMA Development Corp
Chief Russell Chipps, Beecher Bay First Nation

Green Innovation & Other Environment Policy

Jonathan Wilkinson, MP, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Environment & Climate Change, Government of Canada
Honourable George Heyman, Minister of Environment
Guillaume Couillard [PDF - 2.3 MB], FCM Programs Advisor, Federation of Canadian Municipalities
Dale Littlejohn, Executive Director, Community Energy Association
Gary MacIsaac [PDF - 488 KB], Executive Director, UBCM
Tara Faganello, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Municipal Affairs & Housing
Mayor Taylor Bachrach [PDF - 2.2 MB], Town of Smithers
Mayor Richard Walton, District of North Vancouver
Jonathan Rhone, Chair, BC Clean Tech CEO Alliance
Charlotte Argue [PDF - 1.7 MB], Program Manager, Fraser Basin Council
Ian Neville [PDF - 1.7 MB], Climate Policy Analyst, City of Vancouver
Peter Moonen [PDF - 2 MB], Municipal Affairs & National Sustainability Manager, Wood WORKS!

BC Mayors' Caucus

Presentation [PDF - 650 KB]

Reece Harding, Partner, Young Anderson
Honourable Selina Robinson, Minister of Municipal Affairs & Housing
Mayor Nils Jensen, District of Oak Bay 

Meta Navigation