Monday, September 26

Study Sessions & Tour

Agricultural Study Tour: Innovations in Agrifood
[Off-site Study Tour]

Understanding the Village
[Off-site Study Session]

Climate Action: Responsibilities, Opportunities and Solutions

Presentation [PDF - 4 MB]

Hon. Mary Polak, Minister of Environment
Hon. Peter Fassbender, Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development
Michael Brown, Co-Founder, Chrysalix Energy Venture Capital
Douglas Stout, VP Market Development and External Relations, FortisBC 
Mayor Lois Jackson, City of Delta
Chair Rob Gay, Regional District of East Kootenay

Forest Policy Decision-Making: The Case for Greater Community Consultation 

Presentation [PDF - 1.5 MB]

Councillor Brian Frenkel, District of Vanderhoof
Jason Fisher, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Tom Ethier, Co-Chair, Forest and Range Practices Advisory Council
Archie Madonald, General Manager Forestry, Council of Forest Industries
Shannon Janzen, Chief Forester and Vice President, Western Forest Products; Coast Forest Products Association
Dianne Nicholls, Chief Forester, Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations 

Tent Cities and Homelessness

Presentation [PDF - 10.8 MB]

James Yardley, Partner, Murdy & McAllister
Mayor Lisa Helps, City of Victoria
Greg Steves, Assistant Deputy Minister, Office of Housing and Construction Standards
Mayor Nicole Read, City of Maple Ridge 
Councillor Ron Kerr, City of Campbell River 
Mayor Peter Milobar, City of Kamloops
Dominic Flanagan, Executive Director of Supportive Housing and Programs, BC Housing
Hon. Rich Coleman, Minister of Natural Gas Development and Minister Responsible for Housing

Gang Violence in Our Communities 

Presentation [PDF - 3.3 MB]

Mayor Wayne Baldwin, City of White Rock
Kim Bolan, Reporter, Vancouver Sun
Hon. Mike Morris, Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General
Mayor Walter Cobb, City of Williams Lake
Councillor Mike Starchuk, City of Surrey
Chief Superintendent Kevin Hackett, Officer in Charge, Combined Forces Special Enforcement Unit, RCMP

BC Mayors' Caucus

Presentation [PDF - 2.8 MB]

Mayor Lori Ackerman, City of Fort St. John
Hon. Peter Fassbender, Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development
Mayor Greg Moore, City of Port Coquitlam
Chair Al Richmond, President, UBCM 
David Fleugel, Superintendent, Ridge Meadows RCMP; Vice President, BC Association of Chiefs of Police
Les Sylven, Chief Constable, Central Saanich Police; President, BC Association of Chiefs of Police
Brenda Hefford, Executive Director of Practice Support and Quality, Doctors of BC
Ray Markhan, Executive Director, Rural Coordination Centre of BC
Liam Edwards, Executive Director – Local Government Infrastructure and Finance, Ministry of Community, Sport and Cultural Development
Glen Brown, General Manager of Victoria Operations, UBCM

Meta Navigation