Plenary & Provincial Policy Sessions


Strong Fiscal Futures
[Presentation [PDF - 21.5 MB]]
Mayor Frank Leonard, District of Saanich
Mayor Taylor Bachrach, Town of Smithers
Mayor Greg Moore, City of Port Coquitlam (Chair, Metro Vancouver)
Chair Al Richmond, Cariboo Regional District

Provincial Policy Sessions

Local Government Elections Reform
Sandra Sajko [PDF - 2.1 MB], Executive Director - Integrated Policy Branch, Ministry of Community, Sport & Cultural Development
Nola Western, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer (Funding & Disclosure), Elections BC

BC's Off-Reserve Aboriginal Action Plan
[Presentation [PDF - 314 KB]]
Councillor Murry Krause, Chair - First Nations Relations Committee, UBCM
David Stevenson, ORAAP PCT Chair, Executive Director, Ministry of Aboriginal Relations & Reconciliation
Chief Robert Joseph, Reconciliation Canada
Honourable John Rustad, Minister of Aboriginal Relations & Reconciliation
Paul Lacerte, Executive Director, BC Association of Aboriginal Friendship Centres
Cole McGillivary, Director of Children & Family, Metis Nation BC
Tanya Davoren, Director of Health, Sports & Veterans, Metis Nation BC
Colette Trudeau, Director of Youth, Metis Nation BC
Ted Adnitt, Director - Programs & Partnerships, Aboriginal Affairs & Northern Development Canada
Juanita Berkhout, Director - Urban & Housing Initiatives, Ministry of Aboriginal Relations & Reconciliation

Exploring a BC Crime Prevention Strategy
Taryn Walsh, Executive Director - Victim Services & Crime Prevention Division, Ministry of Justice
Jamie Lipp [PDF - 1.3 MB], Director - Community Programs, Victim Services & Crime Prevention Division, Ministry of Justice

Partnerships in Trades Training
Larry Espe [PDF - 23.4 MB], Superintendent of Trades, Ministry of Education
Kelly Betts, Coordinator, South Island Partnership
John Turner, Spectra Energy
Doug Boyd, Secretary-Treasurer, Peace River North School District

Funding 911 Services - Is a Wireless Levy the Solution?
Gary MacIsaac [PDF - 575 KB], Executive Director, UBCM
Ian MacDonald [PDF - 413 KB], Consultant, Dave Mitchell & Associates Ltd.
Doug Watson [PDF - 2.6 MB], Vice-President of Operations, E-Comm 911
Dave Cunningham, Vice President, TELUS

Meta Navigation