Thursday Clinics

Collaborative Watershed Governance in BC
Steve Litke, Senior Manager Healthy Watersheds & Water Resources, Fraser Basin Council
Director Rhona Martin, Chair, UBCM Environment Committee
Doug Routledge, Vice President Forestry & Northern Operations, Council of Forest Industries
Grand Chief Ed John, Tl'azt'en Nation

Responsible Gaming Goes Grassroots - In Your Community
Michael Graydon, President & CEO, BCLC
Mayor Robert Sawatzy, City of Vernon
Annette Sharkey, Executive Director, Social Planning Council for North Okanagan
Doug Scott, Assistant Deputy Minister & General Manager, Gaming Policy & Enforcement Branch, Ministry of Energy & Mines & Ministry Responsible for Housing
Greg Walker, Public Affairs Manager, BCLC

Preserving BC's Dinosaurs
Rich McCrea, Curator, Peace Region Palaeontology Research Centre
Charles Helm, Vice President, Tumbler Ridge Museum Foundation

Developing Your Volunteer Fire Department
[presentation [PDF - 3.5 MB]]
Jack McGee, President, Justice Institute of BC (JIBC)
Charlene Jordan-Jones, Acting Director Fire Safety Division, JIBC
Dean Colthorp, Coordinator – Fire Fighter & Technical Rescue, Fire & Safety Division, JIBC

Empowering Citizens Through Data
[presentation [PDF - 5.5 MB]]
Jay Schlosar, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Labour, Citizens' Services & Open Government
Bruce Klette, Chief information Officer, Ministry of Community, Sport & Cultural Development

Meta Navigation