Monday Sessions

Marijuana Decriminalization Debate
Dr. Evan Wood [PDF - 13.2 MB], Director, Urban Health Research Initiative, BC Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS; Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia; Coalition Member, Stop the Violence BC
Dr. Darryl Plecas [PDF - 225 KB], RCMP University Research Chair in Crime Reduction & Director, Centre for Criminal Justice Research, School of Criminology & Criminal Justice, University of the Fraser Valley
David Bratzer [PDF - 2.3 MB], Police Officer; Board Member, Law Enforcement Against Prohibition; Coalition Member, Stop the Violence BC
Dave Williams, Drug Enforcement Branch, "E" Division, RCMP
Geoff Plant, Q.C., Lawyer; Coalition Member, Stop the Violence BC
Pat Slack, Commander, Snohomish Regional Drug & Gang Task Force

Powering the Future
Paul Wieringa [PDF - 3.3 MB], Executive Director, Ministry of Energy, Mines & Natural Gas
Randy Reimann [PDF - 278 KB], Director of Resource Planning, BC Hydro
Doug Stout [PDF - 559 KB], Vice President Energy Solutions & External Relations, FortisBC
Geoff Morrison [PDF - 3.5 MB], BC Operations Manager, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
Councillor Judith Cullington [PDF - 8.7 MB], City of Colwood
Steve Ash [PDF - 2.7 MB], Chair, Rossland Energy Task Force
Councillor Cheryl Shuman [PDF - 4.7 MB], City of Dawson Creek

Local Government Finance: Matching Revenues & Responsibilities
The Honourable Bill Bennett, Minister of Community, Sport & Cultural Development
Councillor/Chair Robert Hobson [PDF - 656 KB]
, City of Kelowna & Central Okanagan Regional District
Mayor/Chair Greg Moore, City of Port Coquitlam & Metro Vancouver [Presentation 1 [PDF - 907 KB]] [Presentation 2 [PDF - 849 KB]]
Don Fast [PDF - 307 KB], Deputy Minister, Ministry of Community, Sport & Cultural Development
Professor Harry Kitchen [PDF - 131 KB], Department of Economics, Trent University
Gary MacIsaac, Executive Director, UBCM

Meta Navigation