Regional Hospital Districts

Regional Hospital Districts are not members of the Union of British Columbia Municipalities; however, UBCM and its membership have a productive working relationship with Regional Hospital Districts on health issues. This list of Regional Hospital Districts is provided for the reference of UBCM members.

Regional District RHD RHD Chair
Alberni-Clayoquot Alberni-Clayoquot Director
John McNabb
Capital Capital Mayor
Graham Hill
Cariboo Cariboo-Chilcotin Director
Richard Mumford
Central Coast Central Coast Chair
Brian Lande
Central Okanagan Central Okanagan Chair
Robert Hobson
Comox Valley /
Comox-Strathcona Councillor
Claire Moglove
Cowichan Valley Cowichan Valley Chair
Gerry Giles
Fraser-Fort George Fraser-Fort George Mayor
Stephanie Killam
Fraser Valley Fraser Valley Mayor
George Peary
East Kootenay /
Central Kootenay*
Kootenay East Director
John Kettle
Mount Waddington Mount Waddington Chair
Al Huddlestan
Nanaimo Nanaimo Chair
Joe Stanhope
North Okanagan /
Columbia Shuswap
North Okanagan-
Columbia Shuswap
Rhona Martin
Northern Rockies
Regional Municipality
Northern Rockies Mayor
Bill Streeper
Skeena-Queen Charlotte /
Kitimat-Stikine /
North West Mayor
Cress Farrow
Okanagan-Similkameen Okanagan-Similkameen Mayor
Walter Despot
Peace River Peace River Chair
Karen Goodings
Powell River Powell River Chair
Colin Palmer
Squamish-Lillooet* Sea to Sky Director
Susan Gimse
Bulkley-Nechako* Stuart-Nechako Mayor
Bernice Magee
Sunshine Coast Sunshine Coast Director Frank Mauro
Thompson-Nicola /
Thompson Mayor
Harry Danyluk
Kootenay Boundary /
Central Kootenay*
West Kootenay-Boundary Chair
Marguerite Rotvold

* Part of the Regional District falls in two Regional Hospital Disctricts

Meta Navigation